Kris Jenner Defends Daughters In Redbook Magazine

31 Mar

At one point, everyone’s asked, “Why are those Kardashians famous again?” Kim, Kourntey and Khloe have reality shows, but the perception is that the girls don’t actually work or have a reason to be celebrities. Kris Jenner thinks otherwise. In the May 2011 issue of Redbook Magazine, Kris addresses critics of her daughters who suggest they get paid to do nothing.

[…] My kids worked from the time they were 13 years old. So to me, that’s a huge misconception that the girls don’t work. They work 25 hours a day.

My girls’ work ethic is second to none. They get up at 4 a.m., go to work, work until they fall down, and then get up the next day and do it all over again.

Kim added that she has nothing to hide about her personal life and that’s why she is comfortable doing reality TV.

There’s nothing I’m really ashamed of, and I work hard on the show and all my other projects, I don’t drink or do drugs, so I’m comfortable showing the world what my life is all about.

Sounds like the Kardashians took the Paris Hilton, socialite turned celebrity business plan, and turned it up a few notches. Can’t knock their hustle! Check out the Kardashian clan on the cover of Redbook’s May issue as well as other pictures from the photoshoot.

