Nicki Minaj’s Ex-Manager Diss “Pink Friday” Album

17 Dec

Nicki Minaj’s ex-manager Deb Antney recently sat down with Vibe.com and shared her thoughts on Nicki’s new album Pink Friday:

It’s terrible. I like some stuff, but she went too left. I don’t think people were ready for her to come [out with pop]. When I had Nicki, I really wanted her to sing. That’s why I took her for training cause Nicki loves singing, but she kept saying to me, ‘Deb, I can’t do it yet because people won’t understand.’ And that’s why the [rap] mixture was done to introduce them to all of Nicki. I think [Pink Friday] was very disappointing to a lot of her fans.

She also expresses her disappointment at Nicki Minaj taking shots at Lil Kim on Roman’s Revenge:

I didn’t particularly care for [“Roman’s Revenge”], but when Eminem came in I liked it. He made the song. [Nicki] didn’t have to go there with [Lil’ Kim]. My views on that is that she came too far to go back that route. And Kim does not even have to go there. There are no comparisons to them. Some things are best left unsaid. The whole things is stupid. I’m very disappointed that she would go that route. ‘Cause I know all that she was taught. She don’t have to go there with anybody. That was the stuff we always discussed. People had to learn to love Nicki— that’s how the door opened up.

Leave a Reply

